We LOL because we can’t slap you

While Gov. Palin makes me stabby in a way I didn’t know possible, I love the art inspired by this election. I guess when you can’t cry, you laugh, and the satire just gets better as the political situation gets more ridiculous. It’s time for a little Not My Gal LOL roundup.

If you’re not already following FakeSarahPalin on Twitter, you’re missing out. FakeJohnMcCain and FakeJoeBiden are hilarious as well, but no one takes the cake like FakeSP. There is a Fake Barack Obama but I’ll let you find him, since I think the LOLtrain took off without him. Also if you’re not on Twitter, that’s a damn shame.

Let’s take a site that has been sent to me about 32 times – what the Oval Office would look like if Gov. Palin was our President. It’s hilarious in a way that reminds me of a cracked Highlights magazine Hidden Pictures game. My personal favorite is the dinosaurs.

And then there are the videos.

“In practice, I don’t believe women should be paid as much as men. And like Sarah Palin, I’m anti-choice. Like really, really, really anti-choice.” This was put together by the gut-busting Katie Halper.

There’s the Hockey Moms Against Sarah Palin (sent to me about 15 times. Love it.) They don’t like being called pitbulls.

And then there is the divine Sarah Haskins. She does a show on CurrentTV called Target Women. I live for those three minutes. Haskins introduced us to the PANTHER – a Proud American Needing Token Hillary Estrogen Replacement, someone who votes for Sarah Palin just because she’s a woman. In the immortal words of Joy Behar, “You can’t trade one vagina for another one.”

“I’m totally pregnant, for funsies.”

In sum, women who lurve anti-women politicians are confused and Not My Gal. My left ovary is more prepared to lead our country then all of them tied together.

Women who make us laugh at them are Team Gal and we have girlcrushes on them, like Katie Halper, Tina Fey and Sarah Haskins. And frankly, nothing is going to get us through the next two and a half weeks like laughter. I prefer church giggles.

And yep, I didn’t include any Tina Fey clips. What? Do you live under a rock?

  1. I’ll get back to you when I stop laughing (or crying!)

  2. Allyson

    Loved this post!

  3. Palin in the Oval Office is hysterical. I can’t wait to check it everyday. How did it take me so long to find this awesome site?!

  4. jenhugon

    Wow! You just summed up so much of my entire spirit recently in one simple statement: “…Gov. Palin makes me stabby in a way I didn’t know possible…”

    Wonderful post, thank you! I’m so glad I found your blog!

  5. You’re brilliant and you made my day. But wait, no La Pequena Sarah Palin?

    Thank you for this roundup.

  1. 1 Let’s get serious…not « Egads!

    […] From our friends at Not My Gal, check out the latest post: We LOL because we can’t slap you. […]




Leave a Reply

